Fiction

The Left-Handed Booksellers of London

Garth Nix

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

This ABIA award-winning fantasy adventure set in 1980s London follows one girl's quest to find her father, leading her to a secret society of magical fighting booksellers who police the mythical Old World when it disastrously intrudes into the modern world.

Read more »

The Good Teacher

Petronella McGovern

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

From the bestselling author of Six Minutes, comes a fast-paced, heart-stopping thriller full of gripping tension, twists and turns.

Read more »

Twenty-Six Letters

Charlotte Nash

Format: Paperback

AUD $32.99

Wilhelmina Mann can never seem to get anything right: her work, relationships and family are all on the rocks. But when she suddenly receives a stack of letters from her long-dead mother, everything she's ever known begins to change.

Read more »

The Dark Hours

Michael Connelly

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

LAPD Detective Renee Ballard and Harry Bosch team up to find justice in this new thriller from No. 1 bestselling author Michael Connelly.

Read more »

The Seaplane on Final Approach

Rebecca Rukeyser

AUD $29.99

A razor-sharp debut about desire, artifice and dissolution on a remote homestead in Alaska, for fans of Ottessa Moshfegh, Nell Zink and Miranda July.

Read more »

Comrade Aeon's Field Guide to Bangkok

Emma Larkin

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

An overlooked patch of jungle in Bangkok brings together a rich cast of characters in search of redemption, opportunity and refuge.

Read more »

Life Ceremony

Sayaka Murata

AUD $29.99

Radical, untamed, always unexpected: a thrilling, can't-look-away collection of stories from the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon Convenience Store Woman.

Read more »

The Men

Sandra Newman

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $39.99

The dazzling new novel from the acclaimed author of The Heavens asks: what if the price of a better world was losing the person you love?

Read more »

Scattered All Over the Earth

Yoko Tawada

AUD $27.99

A mind-expanding, cheerfully dystopian novel about friendship, difference, and what it means to belong, by a National Book Award-winning novelist.

Read more »

The Girl by the Sea

Sheila Newberry

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A moving WWII novel from the Queen of Family Saga

Read more »

AustralianVogels-neutral-380--590-px

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here