The Box

Dan Malakin
AUD $32.99
9781788168427.jpg
Availability: Not Yet Published

The blistering new thriller from the author of The Regret.

To save your child you must open The Box...

Ed Truman's family is falling apart. His daughter Ally is being targeted by an alt-right incel organisation, Men Together. His house is being picketed, former clients are accusing him of sexual assault, his son won't speak to him. And then Ally disappears.

Frantic, Ed suspects that Men Together have abducted her. But before he can go to the police, his DNA is found on the body of a young woman. Suddenly he's the subject of a nationwide manhunt, led by the tenacious DCI Jackie Rose. Ed finds himself on the run with Ally's friend, Phoenix, who claims to know where Ally is. But what is the truth? Is Ed a violent sexual predator? Or is he the victim of a ruthless conspiracy? The answers are in The Box. But not everyone who goes in, comes out alive...

This heart-pounding thriller is perfect for readers of Harlan Coben, Mark Billingham and M.W. Craven.

Author bio:

Dan Malakin has twice been shortlisted for the Bridport Prize, and his debut novel, The Regret, was a Kindle bestseller. When not writing thrillers, Dan works as a data security consultant, teaching corporations how to protect themselves from hackers. He lives in North London with his wife and daughter.

Category: Fiction
ISBN: 9781788168427
Publisher: Profile Books
Imprint: Viper
Pub Date: August 2022
Page Extent: 352
Format: Book
Subject: Fiction & related items

AustralianVogels-neutral-380--590-px

Reading Groups

It's a great time to be in a reading group! Discover new titles and books you might not normally pick up and buy, or re-examine books you already know and love. You can make your reading experience richer and more rewarding by being a member of a reading group and meeting others who are interested in sharing their reading experience. ... find out more

For the latest Reading Group Notes, news and competitions subscribe here