Giles Waterfield

Giles Waterfield is an independent curator and writer, the Director of Royal Collection Studies and Associate Lecturer at the Courtauld Institute of Art. He is a trustee of the Charleston Trust and a member of the National Trust Arts Panel and the Advisory Panel of the National Heritage Memorial Fund. He is also the author of three previous novels including The Long Afternoon which won the McKitterick Prize. He lives in London.

Books by Giles Waterfield

The Iron Necklace

Published: February 2016

Two families - one British, the other German - are united by marriage but torn apart by the ravages of World War 1 in a sweeping historical novel of love and courage amid the chaos of war.

Back to Authors List