Murray Middleton

Murray Middleton was born with fractured hips in 1983. He spent the first three months of his life in plaster and has broken most bones since. He won The Age Short Story Award in 2010 with 'The Fields of Early Sorrow'. When There's Nowhere Else to Run is his first published collection of short stories. He currently lives in Melbourne and won't publish a second collection of stories until the Saints win a second premiership.

'My Year of Non-Disclosure Agreements' - Murray Middleton on winning the Australian / Vogel's Literary Award

Books by Murray Middleton

When There's Nowhere Else to Run

Published: January 2016

The winner of the 2015 Australian/Vogel's Literary Award is a vivid and compelling collection of stories about people who find their lives unravelling and discover that no matter how many thousands of kilometres they put between themselves and their transgressions, sometimes there's nowhere else to run.

Back to Authors List