Tess Evans

The Memory Tree is Tess Evan's second novel. Her first, the bestselling Book of Lost Threads, was published in 2010 and was shortlisted for the Indie Awards in 2011. Previous to her writing debut, Tess taught and counselled a wide range of people: youth at risk, migrants, Indigenous trainees, apprentices, sole parents and unemployed workers of all ages and professions. Her experience with people is clearly visible in her humane, compassionate writing.

Books by Tess Evans

The Memory Tree

Published: March 2012

Written with the same humour, sensitivity and compassion that won the hearts of readers of Book of Lost Threads, The Memory Tree is one family's journey of love and forgiveness.

Book of Lost Threads

Published: April 2011

In the small town of Opportunity, four mismatched people discover the unexpected power of kindness.

Back to Authors List